Theme Switcher

Switch to:


Join us over at the Facebook replacement Join up and become part of 2018's great migration off of Facebook.

Notes about GDM Themes

Notes about GDM Registration

Site Stats

Album Reviews: 6920
Comments: 16841
Ratings: 5040
Forum Posts: 22609

Search DDG

View Thread

User Avatar

FLIGHT OF ICARUS - new CD Mar 2018 Print Thread

Started by gdazegod on 23-12-2017 08:45

There are 1 posts in this thread and it was viewed 179 times
Who posted:
  • gdazegod 1

Swedish modern melodic pop-rock act Flight of Icarus are about to release their self-titled debut album in March 2018. It was produced by Oskar Frantzén, Björn Nilsson and Oscar Nilson (Engel) and mixed by Kenny Boufadene (Manimal, We Are the Catalyst) at Studio Meltdown.

Founder Oskar Frantzén says: "This album is my way of collecting melodies that've been present in my mind for quite some time now. I've always thought that the most important thing in music is a great melody and I do believe we've made a record full of them. This together with Elisabeth's voice makes it a perfect combination and I am very proud of what we've achieved!"

Leading single of the album; "Where the Stars Collide" will find its way online accompanied with a music video in just a few days; on December 26th, in the midst of all magic and wonder this season brings us.

Singer and co-founder Elisabeth Särnefält says: "'Where the Stars Collide' is a great song that shows the sound of our new album. I love this song and to me it's about a time when the moment is right for two friends or lovers. It might be in this life or the next but it will happen. A great crescendo with a powerful "Lion king" ending that makes this a great single."

The music of Flight of Icarus is described as a hybrid between bands such as Angels & Airwaves,Nightwish, Roxette, 30 Seconds To Mars and Alyson Avenue, just to name a few.

"FLIGHT OF ICARUS" track list:
1. Flight of Icarus
2. Where the Stars Collide
3. Icarus
4. Dawn of a New Days
5. The Ride
6. The Fire
7. A Better World
8. Flying Too Close To the Sun

Flight of Icarus album line-up:
Elisabeth Särnefält - lead & backing vocals
Oskar Frantzén - guitar, keyboards, bass, backing vocals
Pontus Hjelm (Dead By April) - keyboards
Joseph Astorga - drums

The cover artwork was created by designer and drummer Joseph Astorga and the album will be available digitally and on CD in 2 different versions with pre-orders hitting the web in late January 2018.

Flight of Icarus on Facebook:

Blindfoldead International Management on Facebook:
Jump to Forum: