Helker - Deja Vu

geoviangeovian Earth Orbit
edited March 29 in year-2020

Argentinian band Helker are hi-octane, and vocally dominated, much like Vicious Rumors and Helstar. This is a Spanish language release.

Helker - Deja Vu
ARTIST: Helker
ALBUM: Deja Vu
YEAR: 2020

LINEUP: Aaron Baigla - vocals * Mariano Rios - guitars * Leo Aristu - guitars * Lucas Garay Basualdo - bass * Hernan Coronel - drums

TRACK LISTING: 01 Viento y Fuego * 02 Lo Que Queiros Ser * 03 Contra la Corriente * 04 Golpe por Golpe * 05 En Mis Sueños * 06 Basurero Nuclear * 07 Sueño o Realidad * 08 Sueños * 09 Castillo de Cristal * 10 Falsos Profetas * 11 ¿Dónde Estarás * 12 It's My Life (Bon Jovi cover) * 13 Volverte a Ver (2018)



The last time we looked at this Argentine band was back in 2017, courtesy of their 'Fire Soul' CD released on AFM Records as an English language album. It was a great slice of loud and proud metal and we duly gave it good marks.

Since then, the band have left AFM, lost their singer Diego Valdez though did manage a self-released album in 2019 called 'Metamorfosis'. They are now signed to BV Music, a label I know nothing about, and this latest album comes through their channel.

The Songs

By the looks of it, this album is a mix of new and older material. Some tracks appear on the 2017 Spanish language album 'Alma De Fuego' (Soul of Fire, or Firesoul). The band are hi-octane, and vocally dominated much like Vicious Rumors and Helstar. Aaron Baigla has a very commanding voice. The guitar work of Rios and Aristu is cutting, chainsaw like in places.

In Summary

Much of the album you can hear on YouTube or Google Search. It was released on Dec 18th 2020 so it become a late Christmas present for long time fans of the band. Metalnauts feel free to check it out.


En Mis Sueños

All written content on this website belongs to GloryDazeMusic.com copyright. Duplication elsewhere on the Internet is strictly prohibited, unless specific permission is granted.

Sign In or Register to comment.